GOOGLE Profit Kit is a SCAM!

If it Sounds Too Good to Be True, it Is!

CougarMutt
I saw the advertisement stating that the Google Profit Kit can help you to make money hand over fist, but I was skeptical. I figured that even if it was a farce I could afford to lose the $1.95. So, yes, I purchased the $1.95 plan and realized it was a joke and called the number to cancel. I got someone and told them I was canceling and they said OK, and I thought that was the end of it. Next thing I know there was a charge on my credit card for a monthly subscription fee or $81.32. Yes, that is a MONTHLY subscription fee. Now we know how the Google Kit makes their Profit.

I contacted Google and their response was very simple. It is not part of Google, they do not know who the company or individual is, and all they did was advertising for them. I called the company back this morning because I saw the charge on my credit card (bank statement that I check every day). Their phone number is (866) 699-8440 and if you call them you will be placed into LIMBO! I was on hold listening to cheap and simple music for 20 minutes when their system hung up on me. I tried to call back again but the line was busy. I never got through to a person.

So I called my bank. They will be taking care of it and I had to cancel that credit card. The thing that really amazes me is that they completely and totally false advertised their cost. $1.95 is the only amount that I could see and nthis is a one-time fee. No place in the application did I read there was a monthly fee, subscription, or additional charge.

After searching online using the GOOGLE PROFIT KIT and/or the phone number, I find hundreds of people who are in the same boat.

So, BE AWARE, the Google Profit Kit is a SCAM! If you are curious, it just may cost you more than you plan. And yes, you can go to Google and search for the 'Google Profit Kit' and they will tell you it is a scam.

Published by CougarMutt

My real name is Chris Cancilla and I am a published Author: "History: The Salvation of Man" available at any on-line bookseller. My profession is an EDI professional specializing in Gentran/GIS products. I...  View profile

6 Comments

Post a Comment
  • Thank you11/24/2009

    Thank you for that...

  • Clare11/23/2009

    Thank you for the article! I simply can't believe how clever the SPAMMERS have gotten these days. I clicked on a webpage appeared as "NEWS11 NYC" and the webpage advertised this product along with "real" people and their "positive" testimonies. The webpage looked really real so I didn't bother to check its authenticity. After I paid $1.97 for S&H I did some Internet searching and I've realized what I fool I was. Thank you for all your feedback. I will call my credit card company immediately to resolve the issue.

  • Meso11/13/2009

    I got scammed by this too. I even got a supervisor on the phone and screamed my head off. I never authorized any additional charges to my card, and no where was it stated. If anyone wants to email the guy directly, here is his email address, ScottB@pacificwebworks.com Pass it on to everyone you know. Someone needs to take these people down.

  • Blue9/21/2009

    My boyfriend and I signed up for this as well. we were charged the 1.95 for shipping, how ever we never recieved the CD and we both were charged within 7 days 79.99 a month. But we cancelled our credit cards once we realized what had happened. we also tried to cancel the subscription as well and that was impossible. The website was no longer available. so be ware and don't be fools like we were.

  • Joanna Burk6/24/2009

    Thank you for the heads up. That is awful!

  • Scam6/18/2009

    they also tried to charge 81.00. the bank notifiec me i cancelled that card.

Displaying Comments

To comment, please sign in to your Yahoo! account, or sign up for a new account.