Who is Charles Wellmore?

Solo and Maverick Investigated Late at Night!

Solo Maverick
Oh so you think you just landed the big time job of a life time. 50 dollars for a short blog? This man is smart or someone is smart at least. You can take a basic consumer psychology class and learn these tactics. Hurry, rush, give me money so I can pay you later. BS!

Don't affiliate yourself with this Charles Wellmore.

Don't affiliate yourself with let's see here... Let me Google his name again. Alright I got it. Freelance Home Writers.

Yup, all you need to do is Google this one folks. I made sure to look into this one. In an email I got from him, which somehow he knew I wanted to be a freelance writer?? Said that, I need to accept this job within 48 hours!

I have a paper on AC talking about heuristics and I will keep mentioning it until us writers understand this simple concept.

If the offer sounds good, makes you make a quick decision, offers worthless incentives, is long and lengthy, or even just smells a bit fishy, don't touch it. You're computer will start smelling like fish! Yeah I actually smelt this one folks. Smelt it right through my computer. The new computers might indeed have that ability these days who knows!

AC has treated me well thus far but where in the world is Charles Wellmore? England? Florida? Mars?

Solo investigated and Maverick stayed Mavericky.

Published by Solo Maverick

Psych Major with Hr minor. I enjoy writing and being creative. First published poem netted me a grand ;) It is called: just a hardcover   View profile

2 Comments

Post a Comment
  • Scott Rose 7/1/2009

    Over the past few months, I have been repeatedly duped by misleading ads placed by www.FreelanceHomeWriters.Com"

    Many of the ads that duped me, I found in your newsletter.

    One person connected with the company is cc-d in this message.

    The company is some sort of paid subscription service.

    It attracts people to its sign-up-and-pay page by posting varying help-wanted ads for writers.

    The texts of the help-wanted ads keep changing . .. sometimes it might be "Article writers needed, $300," another time "Professional writer needed," et cetera.

    But the posts never state that what is being advertised is a paid subscription service of some sort, not a job and still less a writing job.

    For your reference, the scammers' company's home page is here:
    http://www.freelancehomewriters.com/landing22/?caCode=FHW%2DROI%2DNOPOP&p=1&caid=13937&cid1=0&cid2=2221&cid3=0&cid4=False&sid=&stID=69&new=1&misc1=42551&misc3=CD3459

    I have wasted hours and hours and hours of time, crafting ap

  • Solo Maverick 11/10/2008

    PM me and we can table this topic! I wanna know the truth or some more info about AC would be nice

Displaying Comments

To comment, please sign in to your Yahoo! account, or sign up for a new account.